TOURISM DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (TDA)				
NAME		APPOINTED	EXPIRES	
Mandi Cantrell 45 Maple Leaf Drive Dillard, GA 30537 mandicantrell@yahoo.com 706-490-1733	South Jackson Hospitality and Tourism	Fill unexpired term of Scott Greene 01-17-2023 11-21-2023	12-02-2026	
Daniel Fletcher Hotel Cashiers P.O. Box 266 Cashiers, NC 28717 daniel@outlandhospitality.com 374-405-1444	South Jackson Hospitality and Tourism	Fill unexpired term of Kathy Korb 12-15-2020 11-01-2022	12-02-2025	
Craig Smith Bear Lake Reserve P.O. Box 96 Tuckasegee, NC 28783 craig@bearlakereserve.com 828-508-8042	South Jackson Hospitality and Tourism	12-15-2020 11-21-2023	12-02-2026	
Peter Evers 165 Avery Drive, NE Atlanta, GA 30309 peter@rlipartners.com 404-310-7071	North Jackson Hospitality and Tourism	11-19-2024	12-02-2026	
Megan Orr Holiday Inn Express 61 Windsong Lane Whittier, NC 28789 megano@nighstarlodging.com 828-736-2894	North Jackson Hospitality and Tourism Secretary	03-06-2017 Fill unexpired term of Noah Bell 11-25-2019 11-01-2022	12-02-2025	
Dale Collins P.O. Box 272 Webster, NC 28788 daleflyfish@gmail.com 336-847-1234	North Jackson Hospitality and Tourism	02-18-2025	12-02-2027	
Robert Jumper - Chairman P.O. Box 784 Clyde, NC 28721 robejump@nc-cherokee.com 828-359-6482	At Large Hospitality and Tourism	11-25-2019 11-01-2022	12-02-2025 Chair 12-02-2025	
Vacant	Cashiers Area Chamber of Commerce		<mark>12-02-2024</mark>	

Trevor Brown c/o Cullowhee Recreation Center 88 Cullowhee Mountain Road Cullowhee, NC 28723 828-293-3053	Jackson County Chamber of Commerce	11-21-2023	12-02-2026
Susan Gregory Cashiers Area Chamber of Commerce P.O. Box 238 Cashiers, NC 28717 director@cashiersareachamber.com 828-743-5191	Cashiers Area Chamber of Commerce		Ex-Officio
Julie Spiro, Director Jackson Chamber of Commerce 773 West Main Street Sylva, NC 28779 julie@nc-mountains.com 828-586-2155	Jackson County Chamber of Commerce	12-03-2012	Ex-Officio
Jenny Hooper jennyhooper@jacksonnc.org 828-421-2989	Commissioner		Ex-Officio
Darlene Fox Finance Officer 401 Grindstaff Cove Road Sylva, NC 28779 darlenefox@jacksonnc.org 828-631-2249	Finance Officer for TDA	12-03-2012	Ex-Officio

TDA formed 11-19-2012 by Resolution R12-34, Amended October 15, 2024 Session Law 2011-170, House Bill 96

Staggered 1, 2 and 3-year terms

The terms of the members of the Authority shall be as follows:

One year term: two members from Group One, two members from Group Two and one member from Group Three.

Two year term: two members from Group One, two members from Group Two and one member from Group Four.

Three year term: one member from Group One, one member from Group Two, one member from Group Five.

Thereafter, all terms shall be for three years. Reappointment to the Authority shall be limited to two consecutive terms with eligibility for another reappointment after sitting out for one year. 9-member board

Chairman appointed each year by Commissioners, BOC does not have to approve the vice chair Meets on the third Wednesday at 1:00 p.m.